Dodian Forums

Go Back   Dodian Forums > Dodian Server > Server Bugs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-13-2023   #1
Maikel Pro
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
Default client doesn't work when I click play, just loads forever.

client doesn't work
Maikel Pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2023   #2
supertje
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: NB, The Netherlands
Posts: 77
Default

Try the gameclient below

Game Client
If you wish to download the client directly (no auto-updates for this).
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachmen...ame-client.jar

Game Launcher
If you wish to download the client and also keep it up to date with new client versions.
https://dodian.net/client/Dodian-launcher.jar (same as the "play now" on the website).

Game Launcher (Seamless)
Same as the above, just without any splash screen. It just does its thing and launches the client without any need for any interaction from you.
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachmen...r-seamless.jar
__________________
[center][img]https://i.imgur.com/CxhOvBF.png[/img][/center]
supertje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2023   #3
Nozemi
Admin & Dev
 
Nozemi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Posts: 79
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maikel Pro View Post
client doesn't work
It does, but it's incredibly annoying and fragile. A lot of people are struggling to run it.

But whenever I test personally, it just works, so it's a bit annoying to fix.
Nozemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.